Boomerang Bride

  • ISBN-13: 9780373002054
  • Publisher: Harlequin
  • Publication date: 12/18/2012
  • Edition description: Original
  • Pages: 352

When I opened my Free Friday book from Barnes & Noble, I saw the number 655 at the bottom of my nook and thought: This will take me at least 3 days to read.  Drat! I got so caught up in this book, starting with the first chapter, that I finished it in less than 12 hours total.

I love it when a book grabs hold of you from the beginning and won’t let go. This is exactly what happened to the male lead- he unknowingly sought to fill a bit of curiosity and ended up in quick sand, over his head in it without warning.

As for our female- well, who doesn’t love a wild, forthright, and fast on her feet heroine. I love them! Matilda from the Outback of Australia is just the kinda female I love in a good romance. She leads the plot vs. pushing it. Takes chances where others falter. Takes no pity, but doesn’t have a problem taking prisoners. She also knows that a winning hand in a game of chance are not always available but she plays the game anyway.

If you’re the type of reader I am, go get this book. It’s only $4.99 on e-book and worth every penny.

Leave a Reply

